Prevention of Breast Cancers Summary

Prevention of Breast Cancers kopiërenAnnual meeting of the European Cancer Prevention Organization

Genk –  Hasselt November 21-22, 2014

Program Summary

Prof. Jaak JanssensJanssens

jaak.janssens@ecprevention.org

Should we speak about breast “cancers” instead of “cancer”?

Janssens

Prof. John-Paul BogersBogers

john-paul.bogers@uantwerpen.be

Molecular types of breast cancers

Bogers

Prof. Eric LegiusLegius

Eric.Legius@uzleuven.be

Hereditary breast cancers

Prof. Coral A. LamartiniereLamartiniere

coral@uab.edu

Genistein in the diet as a preventive agent in breast cancer

Lamartiniere Nov 2014 Belgium Presentation

Prof. Jose RussoRusso1

Jose.Russo@fccc.edu

The molecular mechanisms of the dual effect of pregnancy in risk and prevention of breast cancer

Russo 1

Dr. Brian CzernieckiCzerniecki

brian.czerniecki@uphs.upenn.edu

Vaccination against breast cancer and it role in prevention

Prof. Carlo La VecchiaLa Vecchia

carlo.lavecchia@unimi.it

Overweight and diabetes

La Vecchia

Prof. Jose RussoRusso2

Jose.Russo@fccc.edu

Chromatin remodeling by 15aa peptide of hCG as preventive strategy in breast cancer

Prof. Jack CuzickCuzick

j.cuzick@qmul.ac.uk

SERMs and aromatase inhibitors for cancer prevention

Cuzick

Prof. Andrea ManniManni

amanni@hmc.psu.edu

Omega – 3 Fatty Acid Administration for Breast Cancer Prevention

Manni

Dr. Niva ShapiraShapira

nivnet@inter.net.il

The Israeli paradox

Dr. Donata LerdaLerda

donata.lerda@ec.europa.eu

Breast cancer screening and early detection: the European Commission Initiative on Breast Cancer – ECIBC

ECIBC Hasselt Nov 2014+for publication lerda

Dr. Luc RotenbergRotenberg

lucrotenberg@wanadoo.fr

Premalignant lesions imaging

Dr. Namanya VianVian

namanyavian@yahoo.com

Knowledge and practice of breast self-exam among female students at Makerere University: a probable tool for early detection to prevent breast cancer in Uganda

Prof. Jan VandevenneVandevenne

jan.vandevenne@zol.be

Breath test for breast cancer screening

Prof. Wiebren TjalmaTjalma

Wiebren.Tjalma@uza.be

Breast cancer screening for women between 50 and 69

Prof. Paul GuelinckxGuelinckx

Paul.guelinckx@jessazh.be

Surgery in breast cancer prevention

Dr. Katrin SeidenstückerSeidenstucker

Katrin.Seidenstuecker@uzbrussel.be

Risk reducing mastectomy and breast reconstruction

Prof. Rudiger Schulz-WendtlandSchulz-Wendtland

ruediger.schulz-wendtland@uk-erlangen.de

Breast imaging diagnostic – update and future

Dr. Ulrike NitzNitz

http://www.bethesda-mg.de/brustzentrum.html

Prognostic & predictive impact of commercially available genomic signatures – an overview of the European landscape

Dr. Tom BoterbergBoterberg

tom.boterberg@ugent.be

Candidate molecules for targeted therapy in cancer

Dr. Simonetta MontiMonti

simonetta.monti@ieo.it

Experience of the European Institute of Oncology in the use of intra-operative radiotherapy with electrons (ELIOT)

Monti 2

images

Leave a Reply